• BCMW names scholarship recipients

    by  • April 29, 2013 • News

    BCMW Community Services has awarded ten $500 scholarships through the education component of the community services block grant program for the 2013-2014 school year. scholarships

    The recipients and the colleges they will attend are from Bond County, Ineva Asaro, Brittany Duren and Maci Robertson, all of whom will attend Kaskaskia College and Annette Wright, who will be attending the University of Illinois at Springfield.

    From Marion County, Hale Aud, Keaton Braddy, Najai Johnson and Brittney Meyer will all attend Kaskaskia College and Courtney Johnson, will attend SIU-Edwardsville; and from Washington County, Ashley Finney will attend Kaskaskia College.

    The Russell Rose Memorial Scholarship recipient is Marion County resident Johnnie Wilson, who will be attending Kaskaskia College as a dental assisting major and the Doris Clark Memorial Scholarship, will be shared by Courtney Johnson and Annette Wright, who will be studying pre-med and English, respectively