• Jefferson County schools to join ROE 13

    by  • November 25, 2013 • News

    The Illinois State Board of Education has redrawn the map of regional education offices to meet a deadline set by the legislature and Regional Office 13 will be growing.

    The board voted Friday after hearing from regional superintendents who objected to the way the map would consolidate their offices.

    A new state law required the board to cut the number of regions from 44 to 35.

    Jefferson County is scheduled to merge with R.O.E. 13 which includes Clinton, Marion and Washington counties.

    New regional superintendents will be elected next year to lead the new offices.